APA Division 5 Awards for Qualitative Psychology: Nominations Open!

Nominations are now open for the 2018 American Psychological Association Division 5 awards for outstanding qualitative work in psychology! Please help APA recognize the excellent work being done through qualitative methods, by taking the time to nominate a mentor, colleague, or recent graduate whose work is worthy of recognition.

The awards are as follows:
Distinguished Contributions in Qualitative Inquiry Award
Distinguished Contributions to Teaching and Mentoring in Qualitative Inquiry Award
Distinguished Early Career Contributions in Qualitative Inquiry Award
Distinguished Dissertation in Qualitative Inquiry Award
The Div 5 Awards page has more information on eligibility and prior recipients.

From Division 5’s newsletter The Score: 

All award recipients will be given an awards plaque and an honorary one-year membership in Div. 5. Recipients attending the 2018 APA convention will be honored at the Div. 5 Awards Symposium where each will have the opportunity to make a brief presentation.
Neither the nominator nor the nominee need be a current or former member of either APA or Div. 5. Both self-nominations and nominations by others will be considered.
Detailed nomination instructions for each award can be found on the Div. 5 awards page on the website. Please send all requested nomination materials by email to Deborah Bandalos, chair of the 2018 Awards Committee, by Dec. 1, 2017. A confirmation email will be sent when an award package is complete. The outcome of the review process will be announced by March 15, 2018. Should you have any questions concerning the awards, the nomination process, and/or the review process, please contact Deborah Bandalos at bandaldl@jmu.edu or check out the Div 5 Awards page for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *